repo
18 months agoUpdated live/us-states.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Mon, 18 May 2020 10:05:01 +0000 (06:05 -0400)]
Updated live/us-states.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Mon, 18 May 2020 10:05:00 +0000 (06:05 -0400)]
Updated live/us.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-counties.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Mon, 18 May 2020 04:20:03 +0000 (00:20 -0400)]
Updated live/us-counties.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-states.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Mon, 18 May 2020 04:20:01 +0000 (00:20 -0400)]
Updated live/us-states.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Mon, 18 May 2020 04:20:00 +0000 (00:20 -0400)]
Updated live/us.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-counties.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Mon, 18 May 2020 01:25:03 +0000 (21:25 -0400)]
Updated live/us-counties.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-states.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Mon, 18 May 2020 01:25:01 +0000 (21:25 -0400)]
Updated live/us-states.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Mon, 18 May 2020 01:25:00 +0000 (21:25 -0400)]
Updated live/us.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-counties.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:10:03 +0000 (15:10 -0400)]
Updated live/us-counties.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-states.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:10:02 +0000 (15:10 -0400)]
Updated live/us-states.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:10:00 +0000 (15:10 -0400)]
Updated live/us.csv

18 months agoNew data for 5/16.
Albert Sun [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:00:11 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
New data for 5/16.
Removed cases in Edgar, IL and several NE counties and a death from Fillmore, NE.

18 months agoUpdated live/us-counties.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sun, 17 May 2020 05:15:03 +0000 (01:15 -0400)]
Updated live/us-counties.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-states.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sun, 17 May 2020 05:15:01 +0000 (01:15 -0400)]
Updated live/us-states.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sun, 17 May 2020 05:15:00 +0000 (01:15 -0400)]
Updated live/us.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-counties.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sun, 17 May 2020 01:55:03 +0000 (21:55 -0400)]
Updated live/us-counties.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-states.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sun, 17 May 2020 01:55:01 +0000 (21:55 -0400)]
Updated live/us-states.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sun, 17 May 2020 01:55:00 +0000 (21:55 -0400)]
Updated live/us.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-counties.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sat, 16 May 2020 19:50:03 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
Updated live/us-counties.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-states.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sat, 16 May 2020 19:50:01 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
Updated live/us-states.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sat, 16 May 2020 19:50:00 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
Updated live/us.csv

18 months agoNew data for 5/15.
Albert Sun [Sat, 16 May 2020 15:31:24 +0000 (11:31 -0400)]
New data for 5/15.
Removed two deaths from Seneca, NY on 5/6.
Remove Stevens, MN case.

18 months agoUpdated live/us-counties.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sat, 16 May 2020 05:20:03 +0000 (01:20 -0400)]
Updated live/us-counties.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-states.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sat, 16 May 2020 05:20:01 +0000 (01:20 -0400)]
Updated live/us-states.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sat, 16 May 2020 05:20:00 +0000 (01:20 -0400)]
Updated live/us.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-counties.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sat, 16 May 2020 01:50:04 +0000 (21:50 -0400)]
Updated live/us-counties.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-states.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sat, 16 May 2020 01:50:02 +0000 (21:50 -0400)]
Updated live/us-states.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Sat, 16 May 2020 01:50:01 +0000 (21:50 -0400)]
Updated live/us.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-counties.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Fri, 15 May 2020 23:20:03 +0000 (19:20 -0400)]
Updated live/us-counties.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-states.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Fri, 15 May 2020 23:20:01 +0000 (19:20 -0400)]
Updated live/us-states.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Fri, 15 May 2020 23:20:00 +0000 (19:20 -0400)]
Updated live/us.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-counties.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Fri, 15 May 2020 19:45:03 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
Updated live/us-counties.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-states.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Fri, 15 May 2020 19:45:01 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
Updated live/us-states.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Fri, 15 May 2020 19:45:00 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
Updated live/us.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-counties.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Fri, 15 May 2020 16:55:03 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
Updated live/us-counties.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-states.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Fri, 15 May 2020 16:55:02 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
Updated live/us-states.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Fri, 15 May 2020 16:55:00 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
Updated live/us.csv

18 months agoNew data for 5/14.
Albert Sun [Fri, 15 May 2020 14:44:29 +0000 (10:44 -0400)]
New data for 5/14.
Removed two deaths from Steuben, NY on 5/12 and 5/13.
Removed two deaths from Alaska on 5/13.

18 months agoUpdated live/us-counties.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Fri, 15 May 2020 06:05:03 +0000 (02:05 -0400)]
Updated live/us-counties.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-states.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Fri, 15 May 2020 06:05:01 +0000 (02:05 -0400)]
Updated live/us-states.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Fri, 15 May 2020 06:05:00 +0000 (02:05 -0400)]
Updated live/us.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-counties.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Fri, 15 May 2020 02:25:03 +0000 (22:25 -0400)]
Updated live/us-counties.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-states.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Fri, 15 May 2020 02:25:01 +0000 (22:25 -0400)]
Updated live/us-states.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Fri, 15 May 2020 02:25:00 +0000 (22:25 -0400)]
Updated live/us.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-counties.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Thu, 14 May 2020 20:30:03 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
Updated live/us-counties.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us-states.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Thu, 14 May 2020 20:30:02 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
Updated live/us-states.csv

18 months agoUpdated live/us.csv
NYTimes Covid-19 Data Bot [Thu, 14 May 2020 20:30:00 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
Updated live/us.csv

18 months ago*NEW*: We’re adding a new set of files for “live” data for the current day.
Albert Sun [Thu, 14 May 2020 15:12:37 +0000 (11:12 -0400)]
*NEW*: We’re adding a new set of files for “live” data for the current day.
Fix Chautauqua, KS on 5/12.
Remove 1 VT death on 5/12.
Remove 1 Mills, TX case on 5/12.

18 months agoNew data for 5/12.
Albert Sun [Wed, 13 May 2020 14:55:02 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
New data for 5/12.
Move 11 cases from Unknown to Otero, NM on 5/11.
Remove 1 death from Canyon, ID on 5/11.

18 months agoNew data for 5/11.
Albert Sun [Tue, 12 May 2020 15:13:21 +0000 (11:13 -0400)]
New data for 5/11.
Revise more data to include probable cases and deaths: for MD from 4/15-4/29 and WY from 4/9-4/23.
Revise numbers for Macon, TN, Lamoille and Bennington, VT.

18 months agoNew data for 5/10.
Albert Sun [Mon, 11 May 2020 16:30:51 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
New data for 5/10.

18 months agoNew data for 5/9.
Albert Sun [Sun, 10 May 2020 15:25:52 +0000 (11:25 -0400)]
New data for 5/9.

18 months agoNew data for 5/8.
Albert Sun [Sat, 9 May 2020 14:29:41 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
New data for 5/8.
Remove 4 reported first cases from counties in MO, NM, KS that were then removed by the states.

18 months ago*NEW*: Please see PROBABLE-CASES-NOTE.md for an explanation of changes to methodology.
Albert Sun [Fri, 8 May 2020 16:30:42 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
*NEW*: Please see PROBABLE-CASES-NOTE.md for an explanation of changes to methodology.
We are revising our data to include probable cases and deaths wherever we can.
New data for 5/7.

18 months agoAdding note on our methodology change to include probable cases.
Albert Sun [Fri, 8 May 2020 02:46:01 +0000 (22:46 -0400)]
Adding note on our methodology change to include probable cases.

18 months agoNEW: Starting 5/6 this data reports the total combined number of confirmed and probab...
Albert Sun [Thu, 7 May 2020 15:33:38 +0000 (11:33 -0400)]
NEW: Starting 5/6 this data reports the total combined number of confirmed and probable cases and deaths.
New data for 5/6.
Revise data file to remove erroneous first cases in counties where the count was later revised to 0.

18 months agoNew data for 5/5.
Albert Sun [Wed, 6 May 2020 16:04:13 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
New data for 5/5.
Revise Harrison, KY from 4/1 to 4/4.
Revise Alameda, CA on 4/23.
Actually remove 1 case from Guam on 5/3.
Revise two dates for PR when probable serological cases were left out and add note to README about PR.

18 months agoNew data for 5/4.
Albert Sun [Tue, 5 May 2020 13:59:59 +0000 (09:59 -0400)]
New data for 5/4.
Remove 1 case from Guam on 5/3.

18 months agoNew data for 5/3.
Albert Sun [Mon, 4 May 2020 13:46:22 +0000 (09:46 -0400)]
New data for 5/3.

18 months agoNew data for 5/2.
Albert Sun [Sun, 3 May 2020 14:48:15 +0000 (10:48 -0400)]
New data for 5/2.

18 months agoUpdate issue templates
Tiff Fehr [Sat, 2 May 2020 17:39:19 +0000 (13:39 -0400)]
Update issue templates

Ready to go after localized testing and refinement.

18 months agoNew data for 5/1.
Albert Sun [Sat, 2 May 2020 13:16:22 +0000 (09:16 -0400)]
New data for 5/1.
Revise Granville, NC on 4/27.
Revise Jasper, Indiana from 4/28 on.
Revise Kansas City area counties from 4/28 on.

18 months agoRemove issue templates, until we can review
Tiff Fehr [Sat, 2 May 2020 04:15:30 +0000 (00:15 -0400)]
Remove issue templates, until we can review

18 months agoUpdate issue templates
Tiff Fehr [Sat, 2 May 2020 04:10:49 +0000 (00:10 -0400)]
Update issue templates

Github now includes the ability to build these templates via their own interface, which makes this more collaborative. These are [editable within the repo](https://github.com/nytimes/covid-19-data/issues/templates/edit).

18 months agoMove two 4/30 cases from Dawes, NE to Dawson, NE
Albert Sun [Fri, 1 May 2020 16:18:40 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
Move two 4/30 cases from Dawes, NE to Dawson, NE

18 months agoNew data for 4/30.
Albert Sun [Fri, 1 May 2020 15:51:34 +0000 (11:51 -0400)]
New data for 4/30.
Remove 2 over-reported deaths from Dawes, NE.
Revise KY deaths on 4/29 and move one death from McLean to Hopkins, KY.

19 months agoNew data for 4/29.
Albert Sun [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 14:22:40 +0000 (10:22 -0400)]
New data for 4/29.
Revise two AK counties on 4/4 and 4/5.

19 months agoNew data for 4/28.
Albert Sun [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 14:35:47 +0000 (10:35 -0400)]
New data for 4/28.

19 months agoRevise San Bernardino 4/27 cases.
Albert Sun [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 21:13:54 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
Revise San Bernardino 4/27 cases.
Revise Philadelphia 4/27 cases.

19 months agoNew data for 4/27.
Albert Sun [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 13:30:02 +0000 (09:30 -0400)]
New data for 4/27.
Correct San Bernardino number on 4/25.
Correct NC excess cases on 4/25.
Remove 1 Unknown death from NE on 4/26.

19 months agoUpdate README note for Louisiana: probable deaths are not included.
Albert Sun [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 00:47:38 +0000 (20:47 -0400)]
Update README note for Louisiana: probable deaths are not included.

19 months agoNew data for 4/26. (Actually 4/26 this time, yesterday's message had a typo)
Albert Sun [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 13:54:55 +0000 (09:54 -0400)]
New data for 4/26. (Actually 4/26 this time, yesterday's message had a typo)

19 months agoAdd note to README about Colorado.
Albert Sun [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 16:43:11 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
Add note to README about Colorado.

19 months agoNew data for 4/26.
Albert Sun [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 16:42:34 +0000 (12:42 -0400)]
New data for 4/26.
Revise Bucks, PA deaths on 4/23.
Revise Guam on 4/24 to remove probable cases.
Fix more cases where U.S. territory county level and state level didn't match.

19 months agoNew data for 4/24.
Albert Sun [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 17:01:33 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
New data for 4/24.
Revise Johnson, TX deaths down by 1 on 4/22.
Revise PR on 4/23 to 1230 cases.
Revise NY to match state official numbers on 4/2 and 4/6
Revise AK on 4/22 and 4/23.
Fix a few cases where U.S. territory county level and state level didn't match.
American Samoa was inadvertently included despite 0 cases. It's not removed.

19 months agoUpdated README with longer explanation of the probable cases situation in various...
Albert Sun [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 14:56:24 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
Updated README with longer explanation of the probable cases situation in various places.

19 months agoNew data for 4/23.
Albert Sun [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 14:55:57 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
New data for 4/23.
Revise Douglas, NE down by 3 deaths on 4/22.

19 months agoUpdate missed VA counties with 4/22 data.
Albert Sun [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 21:05:45 +0000 (17:05 -0400)]
Update missed VA counties with 4/22 data.

19 months agoUpdate README with more information about probable cases, including Louisiana, and...
Albert Sun [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 14:29:58 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
Update README with more information about probable cases, including Louisiana, and clarify Puerto Rico.

19 months agoNew data for 4/22.
Albert Sun [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 14:29:49 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
New data for 4/22.
Remove SD unknown deaths from around 4/19 and 4/10.

19 months agoRevise MA death counts to assign some early unknown deaths to specific counties.
Albert Sun [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 18:17:42 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
Revise MA death counts to assign some early unknown deaths to specific counties.

19 months agoUpdate README.md with more information about when counts decline.
Albert Sun [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 17:01:59 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
Update README.md with more information about when counts decline.

19 months agoAdded note to README about New York death counts, Virginia and Idaho probable cases...
Albert Sun [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 15:44:17 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
Added note to README about New York death counts, Virginia and Idaho probable cases, Puerto Rico drop in cases.

19 months agoNew data for 4/21.
Albert Sun [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 15:44:07 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
New data for 4/21.
Revised MA deaths from 4/15 onwards.
Revised Ellis, TX to remove probable cases.
Revised PR county level on 4/20.
Remove 1 death from Pennington, SD on 4/9 and 4/10.

19 months agoNew data for 4/20.
Albert Sun [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 16:02:27 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
New data for 4/20.

19 months agoAdded section to README about 'probable' cases and deaths in CO, OH, PA.
Albert Sun [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 16:04:31 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
Added section to README  about 'probable' cases and deaths in CO, OH, PA.

19 months agoNew data for 4/19.
Albert Sun [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 16:04:07 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
New data for 4/19.

19 months agoAdd note to README about Puerto Rico irregularities.
Albert Sun [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 16:39:07 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
Add note to README about Puerto Rico irregularities.

19 months agoNew data for 4/18.
Albert Sun [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 16:38:55 +0000 (12:38 -0400)]
New data for 4/18.
Revised Washington, DC numbers.
Revised Johnson, TX numbers.
Revised Guam on 4/13, Colorado on 4/16, Orange, FL on 4/17, NH on 4/17.

19 months agoNew data for 4/17.
Albert Sun [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 15:02:33 +0000 (11:02 -0400)]
New data for 4/17.
Revised MD death count for 4/16.
Removed 3 erroneous deaths from Ward, TX for 4/16.
Removed 1 case from Dickens, TX from 4/13 on.

19 months agoUpdate 4/15 and 4/16 data for RI and ME.
Albert Sun [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 16:26:57 +0000 (12:26 -0400)]
Update 4/15 and 4/16 data for RI and ME.

19 months agoNew data for 4/16.
Albert Sun [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 14:55:23 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
New data for 4/16.
Remove one death for Clay, MO from 4/13 on, which was double counted with KC.
Remove cases from Alamance, NC from 4/13 and 4/14.

19 months agoNew data for 4/15.
Albert Sun [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 14:58:39 +0000 (10:58 -0400)]
New data for 4/15.

19 months agoFix D.C. county level for 4/14 to match D.C. state level
Albert Sun [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 19:35:57 +0000 (15:35 -0400)]
Fix D.C. county level for 4/14 to match D.C. state level

19 months agoAdding a national level us.csv file with case and death counts.
Albert Sun [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 17:10:18 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
Adding a national level us.csv file with case and death counts.

19 months agoNew data for 4/14.
Albert Sun [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 14:12:58 +0000 (10:12 -0400)]
New data for 4/14.

19 months agoNew data for 4/13.
Albert Sun [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 15:51:49 +0000 (11:51 -0400)]
New data for 4/13.
Removed cases from Alachua, FL for 4/12.
Removed cases from Douglas, NE for 4/11 and 4/12.

19 months agoAdd Georgia to geographic exceptions with explanation of 4/12 case count drop.
Albert Sun [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 15:51:23 +0000 (11:51 -0400)]
Add Georgia to geographic exceptions with explanation of 4/12 case count drop.

19 months agoNew data for 4/12.
Albert Sun [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 14:19:32 +0000 (10:19 -0400)]
New data for 4/12.

19 months agoFix numbers for 4/11 for Dallas, TX.
Albert Sun [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 16:18:58 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
Fix numbers for 4/11 for Dallas, TX.