repo
6 months agoNew data for 5/10.
Albert Sun [Mon, 11 May 2020 16:30:51 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
New data for 5/10.

6 months agoNew data for 5/9.
Albert Sun [Sun, 10 May 2020 15:25:52 +0000 (11:25 -0400)]
New data for 5/9.

6 months agoNew data for 5/8.
Albert Sun [Sat, 9 May 2020 14:29:41 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
New data for 5/8.
Remove 4 reported first cases from counties in MO, NM, KS that were then removed by the states.

6 months ago*NEW*: Please see PROBABLE-CASES-NOTE.md for an explanation of changes to methodology.
Albert Sun [Fri, 8 May 2020 16:30:42 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
*NEW*: Please see PROBABLE-CASES-NOTE.md for an explanation of changes to methodology.
We are revising our data to include probable cases and deaths wherever we can.
New data for 5/7.

6 months agoAdding note on our methodology change to include probable cases.
Albert Sun [Fri, 8 May 2020 02:46:01 +0000 (22:46 -0400)]
Adding note on our methodology change to include probable cases.

6 months agoNEW: Starting 5/6 this data reports the total combined number of confirmed and probab...
Albert Sun [Thu, 7 May 2020 15:33:38 +0000 (11:33 -0400)]
NEW: Starting 5/6 this data reports the total combined number of confirmed and probable cases and deaths.
New data for 5/6.
Revise data file to remove erroneous first cases in counties where the count was later revised to 0.

6 months agoNew data for 5/5.
Albert Sun [Wed, 6 May 2020 16:04:13 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
New data for 5/5.
Revise Harrison, KY from 4/1 to 4/4.
Revise Alameda, CA on 4/23.
Actually remove 1 case from Guam on 5/3.
Revise two dates for PR when probable serological cases were left out and add note to README about PR.

6 months agoNew data for 5/4.
Albert Sun [Tue, 5 May 2020 13:59:59 +0000 (09:59 -0400)]
New data for 5/4.
Remove 1 case from Guam on 5/3.

6 months agoNew data for 5/3.
Albert Sun [Mon, 4 May 2020 13:46:22 +0000 (09:46 -0400)]
New data for 5/3.

6 months agoNew data for 5/2.
Albert Sun [Sun, 3 May 2020 14:48:15 +0000 (10:48 -0400)]
New data for 5/2.

6 months agoUpdate issue templates
Tiff Fehr [Sat, 2 May 2020 17:39:19 +0000 (13:39 -0400)]
Update issue templates

Ready to go after localized testing and refinement.

6 months agoNew data for 5/1.
Albert Sun [Sat, 2 May 2020 13:16:22 +0000 (09:16 -0400)]
New data for 5/1.
Revise Granville, NC on 4/27.
Revise Jasper, Indiana from 4/28 on.
Revise Kansas City area counties from 4/28 on.

7 months agoRemove issue templates, until we can review
Tiff Fehr [Sat, 2 May 2020 04:15:30 +0000 (00:15 -0400)]
Remove issue templates, until we can review

7 months agoUpdate issue templates
Tiff Fehr [Sat, 2 May 2020 04:10:49 +0000 (00:10 -0400)]
Update issue templates

Github now includes the ability to build these templates via their own interface, which makes this more collaborative. These are [editable within the repo](https://github.com/nytimes/covid-19-data/issues/templates/edit).

7 months agoMove two 4/30 cases from Dawes, NE to Dawson, NE
Albert Sun [Fri, 1 May 2020 16:18:40 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
Move two 4/30 cases from Dawes, NE to Dawson, NE

7 months agoNew data for 4/30.
Albert Sun [Fri, 1 May 2020 15:51:34 +0000 (11:51 -0400)]
New data for 4/30.
Remove 2 over-reported deaths from Dawes, NE.
Revise KY deaths on 4/29 and move one death from McLean to Hopkins, KY.

7 months agoNew data for 4/29.
Albert Sun [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 14:22:40 +0000 (10:22 -0400)]
New data for 4/29.
Revise two AK counties on 4/4 and 4/5.

7 months agoNew data for 4/28.
Albert Sun [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 14:35:47 +0000 (10:35 -0400)]
New data for 4/28.

7 months agoRevise San Bernardino 4/27 cases.
Albert Sun [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 21:13:54 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
Revise San Bernardino 4/27 cases.
Revise Philadelphia 4/27 cases.

7 months agoNew data for 4/27.
Albert Sun [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 13:30:02 +0000 (09:30 -0400)]
New data for 4/27.
Correct San Bernardino number on 4/25.
Correct NC excess cases on 4/25.
Remove 1 Unknown death from NE on 4/26.

7 months agoUpdate README note for Louisiana: probable deaths are not included.
Albert Sun [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 00:47:38 +0000 (20:47 -0400)]
Update README note for Louisiana: probable deaths are not included.

7 months agoNew data for 4/26. (Actually 4/26 this time, yesterday's message had a typo)
Albert Sun [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 13:54:55 +0000 (09:54 -0400)]
New data for 4/26. (Actually 4/26 this time, yesterday's message had a typo)

7 months agoAdd note to README about Colorado.
Albert Sun [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 16:43:11 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
Add note to README about Colorado.

7 months agoNew data for 4/26.
Albert Sun [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 16:42:34 +0000 (12:42 -0400)]
New data for 4/26.
Revise Bucks, PA deaths on 4/23.
Revise Guam on 4/24 to remove probable cases.
Fix more cases where U.S. territory county level and state level didn't match.

7 months agoNew data for 4/24.
Albert Sun [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 17:01:33 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
New data for 4/24.
Revise Johnson, TX deaths down by 1 on 4/22.
Revise PR on 4/23 to 1230 cases.
Revise NY to match state official numbers on 4/2 and 4/6
Revise AK on 4/22 and 4/23.
Fix a few cases where U.S. territory county level and state level didn't match.
American Samoa was inadvertently included despite 0 cases. It's not removed.

7 months agoUpdated README with longer explanation of the probable cases situation in various...
Albert Sun [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 14:56:24 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
Updated README with longer explanation of the probable cases situation in various places.

7 months agoNew data for 4/23.
Albert Sun [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 14:55:57 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
New data for 4/23.
Revise Douglas, NE down by 3 deaths on 4/22.

7 months agoUpdate missed VA counties with 4/22 data.
Albert Sun [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 21:05:45 +0000 (17:05 -0400)]
Update missed VA counties with 4/22 data.

7 months agoUpdate README with more information about probable cases, including Louisiana, and...
Albert Sun [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 14:29:58 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
Update README with more information about probable cases, including Louisiana, and clarify Puerto Rico.

7 months agoNew data for 4/22.
Albert Sun [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 14:29:49 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
New data for 4/22.
Remove SD unknown deaths from around 4/19 and 4/10.

7 months agoRevise MA death counts to assign some early unknown deaths to specific counties.
Albert Sun [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 18:17:42 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
Revise MA death counts to assign some early unknown deaths to specific counties.

7 months agoUpdate README.md with more information about when counts decline.
Albert Sun [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 17:01:59 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
Update README.md with more information about when counts decline.

7 months agoAdded note to README about New York death counts, Virginia and Idaho probable cases...
Albert Sun [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 15:44:17 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
Added note to README about New York death counts, Virginia and Idaho probable cases, Puerto Rico drop in cases.

7 months agoNew data for 4/21.
Albert Sun [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 15:44:07 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
New data for 4/21.
Revised MA deaths from 4/15 onwards.
Revised Ellis, TX to remove probable cases.
Revised PR county level on 4/20.
Remove 1 death from Pennington, SD on 4/9 and 4/10.

7 months agoNew data for 4/20.
Albert Sun [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 16:02:27 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
New data for 4/20.

7 months agoAdded section to README about 'probable' cases and deaths in CO, OH, PA.
Albert Sun [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 16:04:31 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
Added section to README  about 'probable' cases and deaths in CO, OH, PA.

7 months agoNew data for 4/19.
Albert Sun [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 16:04:07 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
New data for 4/19.

7 months agoAdd note to README about Puerto Rico irregularities.
Albert Sun [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 16:39:07 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
Add note to README about Puerto Rico irregularities.

7 months agoNew data for 4/18.
Albert Sun [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 16:38:55 +0000 (12:38 -0400)]
New data for 4/18.
Revised Washington, DC numbers.
Revised Johnson, TX numbers.
Revised Guam on 4/13, Colorado on 4/16, Orange, FL on 4/17, NH on 4/17.

7 months agoNew data for 4/17.
Albert Sun [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 15:02:33 +0000 (11:02 -0400)]
New data for 4/17.
Revised MD death count for 4/16.
Removed 3 erroneous deaths from Ward, TX for 4/16.
Removed 1 case from Dickens, TX from 4/13 on.

7 months agoUpdate 4/15 and 4/16 data for RI and ME.
Albert Sun [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 16:26:57 +0000 (12:26 -0400)]
Update 4/15 and 4/16 data for RI and ME.

7 months agoNew data for 4/16.
Albert Sun [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 14:55:23 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
New data for 4/16.
Remove one death for Clay, MO from 4/13 on, which was double counted with KC.
Remove cases from Alamance, NC from 4/13 and 4/14.

7 months agoNew data for 4/15.
Albert Sun [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 14:58:39 +0000 (10:58 -0400)]
New data for 4/15.

7 months agoFix D.C. county level for 4/14 to match D.C. state level
Albert Sun [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 19:35:57 +0000 (15:35 -0400)]
Fix D.C. county level for 4/14 to match D.C. state level

7 months agoAdding a national level us.csv file with case and death counts.
Albert Sun [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 17:10:18 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
Adding a national level us.csv file with case and death counts.

7 months agoNew data for 4/14.
Albert Sun [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 14:12:58 +0000 (10:12 -0400)]
New data for 4/14.

7 months agoNew data for 4/13.
Albert Sun [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 15:51:49 +0000 (11:51 -0400)]
New data for 4/13.
Removed cases from Alachua, FL for 4/12.
Removed cases from Douglas, NE for 4/11 and 4/12.

7 months agoAdd Georgia to geographic exceptions with explanation of 4/12 case count drop.
Albert Sun [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 15:51:23 +0000 (11:51 -0400)]
Add Georgia to geographic exceptions with explanation of 4/12 case count drop.

7 months agoNew data for 4/12.
Albert Sun [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 14:19:32 +0000 (10:19 -0400)]
New data for 4/12.

7 months agoFix numbers for 4/11 for Dallas, TX.
Albert Sun [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 16:18:58 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
Fix numbers for 4/11 for Dallas, TX.

7 months agoNew data for 4/11.
Albert Sun [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 15:23:40 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
New data for 4/11.

7 months agoFix incorrect number of deaths in Imperial, CA and CA
Albert Sun [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 19:26:50 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
Fix incorrect number of deaths in Imperial, CA and CA

7 months agoNew data for 4/10.
Albert Sun [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 14:38:30 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
New data for 4/10.

7 months agoCorrect number of reported deaths for Snohomish, WA for 4/8 and 4/9
Albert Sun [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 22:35:53 +0000 (18:35 -0400)]
Correct number of reported deaths for Snohomish, WA for 4/8 and 4/9

7 months agoUpdate NH case counts for 4/9.
Albert Sun [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 15:17:31 +0000 (11:17 -0400)]
Update NH case counts for 4/9.

7 months agoNew data for 4/9.
Albert Sun [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 13:52:15 +0000 (09:52 -0400)]
New data for 4/9.

7 months agoUpdate geographic exception note for New York to add that starting 4/8 we have change...
Albert Sun [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 14:22:23 +0000 (10:22 -0400)]
Update geographic exception note for New York to add that starting 4/8 we have changed how we count deaths in the state.

7 months agoNew data for 4/8.
Albert Sun [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 14:21:53 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
New data for 4/8.
Collin, TX revision for 3/22 which should have been in an earlier revision.

7 months agoNew data for 4/7.
Albert Sun [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 16:01:21 +0000 (12:01 -0400)]
New data for 4/7.
We inadvertently pushed some rows with 0 cases and 0 deaths. Those are removed now.
Amended Amador, CA cases from 3/23 onwards.
Updated NYC deaths figure for 4/6 to reflect a switch from city reported to state reported deaths numbers.
Update Utah counties case counts for 4/1.

7 months agoUpdate README.md to explain a large jump in deaths in NYC on 4/6 and that counties...
Albert Sun [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 16:01:07 +0000 (12:01 -0400)]
Update README.md to explain a large jump in deaths in NYC on 4/6 and that counties with 0 cases and 0 deaths are excluded.

7 months agoRevised numbers for Bexar, Collin, Dallas and Denton counties in Texas between 3...
Albert Sun [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 22:20:01 +0000 (18:20 -0400)]
Revised numbers for Bexar, Collin, Dallas and Denton counties in Texas between 3/20 and 4/6.
Updated number of cases for San Diego, CA for 4/6.

7 months agoAdd note about Douglas, NE having Diamond Princess cases
Albert Sun [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 22:19:46 +0000 (18:19 -0400)]
Add note about Douglas, NE having Diamond Princess cases

7 months agoNew data for 4/6.
Albert Sun [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 16:02:23 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
New data for 4/6.
Revised case count for for 4/5 to remove two 'clinically diagnosed' but not confirmed positive cases.
Revised numbers for California and several California counties for 4/2.

7 months agoUpdated data for 4/5 for 3 CA counties.
Albert Sun [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 16:06:23 +0000 (12:06 -0400)]
Updated data for 4/5 for 3 CA counties.

7 months agoNew data for 4/5.
Albert Sun [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 14:25:27 +0000 (10:25 -0400)]
New data for 4/5.
Revised Tennessee statewide and Unknown number for 4/3.
Added missing data for Vanderburgh, IN from 4/2 onwards.

7 months agoNew data for 4/4.
Albert Sun [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 15:19:14 +0000 (11:19 -0400)]
New data for 4/4.
Removed one Unknown death from MT for 4/2 and 4/3.
Revised WA state's erroneous cases for Kittitas, WA on 3/24.
Revised Santa Barbara, CA cases for 4/2.

7 months agoAdded Guam to geographic exceptions in README.md.
Albert Sun [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 15:18:44 +0000 (11:18 -0400)]
Added Guam to geographic exceptions in README.md.

7 months agoNew data for 4/3.
Albert Sun [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 15:01:10 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
New data for 4/3.
Revised deaths downwards for Snohomish, WA and Washington State on 4/2.
Removing one death from Amador, CA from 4/1 onwards and adding one case on 4/2.
Revising cases downwards for Douglas, NE on 4/1 and 4/2.

7 months agoNew data for 4/2.
Albert Sun [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 18:03:20 +0000 (14:03 -0400)]
New data for 4/2.
Revises Tennessee statewide and Unknown cases from 3/25 through 4/1 based on correcting an error in how we were handling Unknown and out of state case counts.
Moved one death from Sandoval, NM on 4/1 to Bernalillo, NM on 3/31.
Removing a death from Johnson, TX from 3/28 to 4/1 since it happened out of state.
Revised county death counts for CT for 4/1, as there should have been fewer Unknowns.
Reverts a revision from yesterday and renames James city back to James City, because it's a County, not a city.
Removes Richmond County cases from 4/1, which inadvertently had cases from Richmond city assigned to it.

7 months agoAdd new contributors to README.md
Albert Sun [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 17:58:51 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
Add new contributors to README.md

7 months agoUpdate README.md to clarify that our LICENSE is co-extensive with the CC BY-NC license.
Albert Sun [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 14:56:19 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
Update README.md to clarify that our LICENSE is co-extensive with the CC BY-NC license.

7 months agoNew data for 4/1.
Albert Sun [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 14:23:09 +0000 (10:23 -0400)]
New data for 4/1.
Renamed James City, VA to James city for all dates to be consistent with other VA cities.
Removed two deaths from Tulare, CA on 3/31.
Added one death to Chambers, AL on 3/31 based on state switch to reporting both "Reported Deaths" and "Died from Illness".

7 months agoChange README.md to remove geographic exception note about Joplin, Mo. and add note...
Albert Sun [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 14:21:55 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
Change README.md to remove geographic exception note about Joplin, Mo. and add note about Alameda, Calif.

8 months agoNew data for 3/31.
Albert Sun [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 16:05:34 +0000 (12:05 -0400)]
New data for 3/31.
Added missing Kansas City, MO data for 3/24, and increased cases by 1 for 3/25.
Added missing cases to Grant, WA for 3/30.

8 months agoNew data for 3/30.
Albert Sun [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 13:58:59 +0000 (09:58 -0400)]
New data for 3/30.

8 months agoNew data for 3/29.
Albert Sun [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 17:58:02 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
New data for 3/29.
Adds missing rows for Guam, PR, VI for 3/27 and 3/28.
Corrects cases data for Harris County, Texas for 3/28.
Corrects deaths data for Volusia, Florida for 3/28.
Removes one case from Hancock, WV and WV state for 3/25 that was reassigned.

8 months agoNew data for 3/28.
Albert Sun [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 21:22:09 +0000 (17:22 -0400)]
New data for 3/28.

8 months agoNew data for 3/27. Revises data for 43 MS counties that erroneously reported 1 death...
Albert Sun [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 18:39:22 +0000 (14:39 -0400)]
New data for 3/27. Revises data for 43 MS counties that erroneously reported 1 death on 3/26. Revises number of cases for Alaska on 3/26. Removes 'Dukes and Nantucket' as a geography.

8 months agoUpdate README.md to clarify FIPS codes and how to download raw CSV files.
Albert Sun [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 18:39:13 +0000 (14:39 -0400)]
Update README.md to clarify FIPS codes and how to download raw CSV files.

8 months agoNew data for 3/26. Revisions to some cases and deaths numbers from 3/23 through 3...
Albert Sun [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 01:29:01 +0000 (21:29 -0400)]
New data for 3/26. Revisions to some cases and deaths numbers from 3/23 through 3/25. Adding some missing FIPS codes and removing some non-standard FIPS codes.

8 months agoMerge pull request #3 from wmandrews/patch-1
Albert Sun [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 13:19:10 +0000 (09:19 -0400)]
Merge pull request #3 from wmandrews/patch-1

Update README.md

8 months agoUpdate README.md
Wilson Andrews [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 13:15:56 +0000 (09:15 -0400)]
Update README.md

8 months agoUpdate README.md
Archie Tse [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 11:37:59 +0000 (07:37 -0400)]
Update README.md

8 months agoInitial public release.
Albert Sun [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 06:12:29 +0000 (02:12 -0400)]
Initial public release.