repo
7 months agoNew data for 4/11.
Albert Sun [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 15:23:40 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
New data for 4/11.

7 months agoFix incorrect number of deaths in Imperial, CA and CA
Albert Sun [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 19:26:50 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
Fix incorrect number of deaths in Imperial, CA and CA

7 months agoNew data for 4/10.
Albert Sun [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 14:38:30 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
New data for 4/10.

7 months agoCorrect number of reported deaths for Snohomish, WA for 4/8 and 4/9
Albert Sun [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 22:35:53 +0000 (18:35 -0400)]
Correct number of reported deaths for Snohomish, WA for 4/8 and 4/9

7 months agoUpdate NH case counts for 4/9.
Albert Sun [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 15:17:31 +0000 (11:17 -0400)]
Update NH case counts for 4/9.

7 months agoNew data for 4/9.
Albert Sun [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 13:52:15 +0000 (09:52 -0400)]
New data for 4/9.

7 months agoUpdate geographic exception note for New York to add that starting 4/8 we have change...
Albert Sun [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 14:22:23 +0000 (10:22 -0400)]
Update geographic exception note for New York to add that starting 4/8 we have changed how we count deaths in the state.

7 months agoNew data for 4/8.
Albert Sun [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 14:21:53 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
New data for 4/8.
Collin, TX revision for 3/22 which should have been in an earlier revision.

7 months agoNew data for 4/7.
Albert Sun [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 16:01:21 +0000 (12:01 -0400)]
New data for 4/7.
We inadvertently pushed some rows with 0 cases and 0 deaths. Those are removed now.
Amended Amador, CA cases from 3/23 onwards.
Updated NYC deaths figure for 4/6 to reflect a switch from city reported to state reported deaths numbers.
Update Utah counties case counts for 4/1.

7 months agoUpdate README.md to explain a large jump in deaths in NYC on 4/6 and that counties...
Albert Sun [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 16:01:07 +0000 (12:01 -0400)]
Update README.md to explain a large jump in deaths in NYC on 4/6 and that counties with 0 cases and 0 deaths are excluded.

7 months agoRevised numbers for Bexar, Collin, Dallas and Denton counties in Texas between 3...
Albert Sun [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 22:20:01 +0000 (18:20 -0400)]
Revised numbers for Bexar, Collin, Dallas and Denton counties in Texas between 3/20 and 4/6.
Updated number of cases for San Diego, CA for 4/6.

7 months agoAdd note about Douglas, NE having Diamond Princess cases
Albert Sun [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 22:19:46 +0000 (18:19 -0400)]
Add note about Douglas, NE having Diamond Princess cases

7 months agoNew data for 4/6.
Albert Sun [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 16:02:23 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
New data for 4/6.
Revised case count for for 4/5 to remove two 'clinically diagnosed' but not confirmed positive cases.
Revised numbers for California and several California counties for 4/2.

7 months agoUpdated data for 4/5 for 3 CA counties.
Albert Sun [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 16:06:23 +0000 (12:06 -0400)]
Updated data for 4/5 for 3 CA counties.

7 months agoNew data for 4/5.
Albert Sun [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 14:25:27 +0000 (10:25 -0400)]
New data for 4/5.
Revised Tennessee statewide and Unknown number for 4/3.
Added missing data for Vanderburgh, IN from 4/2 onwards.

7 months agoNew data for 4/4.
Albert Sun [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 15:19:14 +0000 (11:19 -0400)]
New data for 4/4.
Removed one Unknown death from MT for 4/2 and 4/3.
Revised WA state's erroneous cases for Kittitas, WA on 3/24.
Revised Santa Barbara, CA cases for 4/2.

7 months agoAdded Guam to geographic exceptions in README.md.
Albert Sun [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 15:18:44 +0000 (11:18 -0400)]
Added Guam to geographic exceptions in README.md.

7 months agoNew data for 4/3.
Albert Sun [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 15:01:10 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
New data for 4/3.
Revised deaths downwards for Snohomish, WA and Washington State on 4/2.
Removing one death from Amador, CA from 4/1 onwards and adding one case on 4/2.
Revising cases downwards for Douglas, NE on 4/1 and 4/2.

7 months agoNew data for 4/2.
Albert Sun [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 18:03:20 +0000 (14:03 -0400)]
New data for 4/2.
Revises Tennessee statewide and Unknown cases from 3/25 through 4/1 based on correcting an error in how we were handling Unknown and out of state case counts.
Moved one death from Sandoval, NM on 4/1 to Bernalillo, NM on 3/31.
Removing a death from Johnson, TX from 3/28 to 4/1 since it happened out of state.
Revised county death counts for CT for 4/1, as there should have been fewer Unknowns.
Reverts a revision from yesterday and renames James city back to James City, because it's a County, not a city.
Removes Richmond County cases from 4/1, which inadvertently had cases from Richmond city assigned to it.

7 months agoAdd new contributors to README.md
Albert Sun [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 17:58:51 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
Add new contributors to README.md

7 months agoUpdate README.md to clarify that our LICENSE is co-extensive with the CC BY-NC license.
Albert Sun [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 14:56:19 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
Update README.md to clarify that our LICENSE is co-extensive with the CC BY-NC license.

7 months agoNew data for 4/1.
Albert Sun [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 14:23:09 +0000 (10:23 -0400)]
New data for 4/1.
Renamed James City, VA to James city for all dates to be consistent with other VA cities.
Removed two deaths from Tulare, CA on 3/31.
Added one death to Chambers, AL on 3/31 based on state switch to reporting both "Reported Deaths" and "Died from Illness".

7 months agoChange README.md to remove geographic exception note about Joplin, Mo. and add note...
Albert Sun [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 14:21:55 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
Change README.md to remove geographic exception note about Joplin, Mo. and add note about Alameda, Calif.

7 months agoNew data for 3/31.
Albert Sun [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 16:05:34 +0000 (12:05 -0400)]
New data for 3/31.
Added missing Kansas City, MO data for 3/24, and increased cases by 1 for 3/25.
Added missing cases to Grant, WA for 3/30.

7 months agoNew data for 3/30.
Albert Sun [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 13:58:59 +0000 (09:58 -0400)]
New data for 3/30.

7 months agoNew data for 3/29.
Albert Sun [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 17:58:02 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
New data for 3/29.
Adds missing rows for Guam, PR, VI for 3/27 and 3/28.
Corrects cases data for Harris County, Texas for 3/28.
Corrects deaths data for Volusia, Florida for 3/28.
Removes one case from Hancock, WV and WV state for 3/25 that was reassigned.

8 months agoNew data for 3/28.
Albert Sun [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 21:22:09 +0000 (17:22 -0400)]
New data for 3/28.

8 months agoNew data for 3/27. Revises data for 43 MS counties that erroneously reported 1 death...
Albert Sun [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 18:39:22 +0000 (14:39 -0400)]
New data for 3/27. Revises data for 43 MS counties that erroneously reported 1 death on 3/26. Revises number of cases for Alaska on 3/26. Removes 'Dukes and Nantucket' as a geography.

8 months agoUpdate README.md to clarify FIPS codes and how to download raw CSV files.
Albert Sun [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 18:39:13 +0000 (14:39 -0400)]
Update README.md to clarify FIPS codes and how to download raw CSV files.

8 months agoNew data for 3/26. Revisions to some cases and deaths numbers from 3/23 through 3...
Albert Sun [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 01:29:01 +0000 (21:29 -0400)]
New data for 3/26. Revisions to some cases and deaths numbers from 3/23 through 3/25. Adding some missing FIPS codes and removing some non-standard FIPS codes.

8 months agoMerge pull request #3 from wmandrews/patch-1
Albert Sun [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 13:19:10 +0000 (09:19 -0400)]
Merge pull request #3 from wmandrews/patch-1

Update README.md

8 months agoUpdate README.md
Wilson Andrews [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 13:15:56 +0000 (09:15 -0400)]
Update README.md

8 months agoUpdate README.md
Archie Tse [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 11:37:59 +0000 (07:37 -0400)]
Update README.md

8 months agoInitial public release.
Albert Sun [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 06:12:29 +0000 (02:12 -0400)]
Initial public release.